Beware ! Talent ahead...

Publié le par bellydeluxe

As some of you might know, bellydancing is not my main job, otherwise I would be sleeping rough without comfort and internet (is that possible ???).
This week has been particularly exciting as I have discovered that two of my male colleagues are actually brilliant musicians working in two different bands and playing the kind of music I love...very far from Arabic Dum Tak Dum Dum Tak but for those who can read French, you know that before being a bellydancer, I used to be a rock chick playing mad sounds on my twelve-string 1965 cherry red Gibson in London clubs like the Garage, the Red Eye, The Water Rats or the Bull & Gate.
Loic, the physics teacher, has been playing for a while for
Cyann and Ben as a guitarist and keyboard player. I love their music for its Stereolab / Mogwai / Radiohead / Yo La Tengo flavours. If you go on their my space page, you can hear their music and if you log onto their blog, you can also watch videos of their latest recording sessions...quite funny.


My other colleague, Julien, is a multi-talented musician, young, good-looking and fan of Prince (hey, that's another of my addiction...especially the 1981-1987 period). He's into indie electronica noisy pop, remixes other people's music and composes his own with songs in French and English. As you can see on his ma space page, Querencia is influenced by artists like Talking Heads, Bowie, Radiohead, My Bloody Valentine and so on.  So you must have a listen !


Publié dans Musique

Pour être informé des derniers articles, inscrivez vous :
Commenter cet article